• February 25, 2022

Indian T20 League Begins from March 26

Indian T20 League Begins from March 26

Here’s the news that you all cricket fans have been yearning to listen – the much-awaited Indian T20 League is all set to get underway from March 26 with the final to be played on May 29.

Yes, you have heard it right! India’s top cricketing board – the BCCI announced on Friday that this season’s T20 League will have 74 matches, that includes 70 League games and will be played in Mumbai and Pune.

The 10 teams that are a part of the T20 League, will play a total of 14 league games (7 Home & 7 Away) that rounds off the 70 league games which will be followed by the 4 Play-off games.

Each side will play the 5 teams twice & the pending 4 sides only once.

The Indian board also stated that the play-offs & the final venue hasn’t been decided yet and will be notified further.

The 10 sides that are part of the Indian T20 League are pooled in two groups of 5 each.

Team Mumbai are in Group A whereas Team Chennai are in Group B. The interesting part is that – the franchises have been pooled in these 2 virtual groups based on the titles won followed by the number of finals played.

Indian T20 League 2022 will see –

  • 4 matches each at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium.
  • 3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International Stadium, Pune.
Sr.No Group A – Number of titles won in brackets Sr.No Group B – Number of titles won in brackets
1 Mumbai (5) 2 Chennai (4)
3 Kolkata (2) 4 Hyderabad (1)
5 Rajasthan (1) 6 Bangalore
7 Delhi 8 Punjab
9 Lucknow 10 Gujarat

Each side will play twice with the teams that they have been grouped with & also with the teams in the same row from the second group. With the other sides, they will play only once for the league stage.

So, for Example, Team Mumbai will play twice against Kolkata, Rajasthan, Delhi and Lucknow and twice against Chennai who are in Group B. They will face Hyderabad, Bangalore, Punjab and Gujarat only once.

Indian T20 League 2022 Schedule

As the world holds it’s breath for cricket’s biggest extravaganza, the Indian T20 League which will kickstart from March 26, cricketing fans were looking forward to the schedule.

READ ALSO  Who Is the Best Player In IPL History?

Well, they weren’t dissapointed as it is already out that includes the two new franchises – Lucknow and Guajrat.

This season’s Indian T20 League promises to be fun-filled affair as it consists of a new format altogether.

This season will see a total of 70 games that will be played in the league stage so it remains to be seen how the teams use their squads to the fullest.

We will see 2 virtual groups consisting of 5 teams viz. Group A and Group B and all of them will play each other atleast once.

Plus, the cricketing board has also stated that this season’s Indian T20 League will 12 double-headers which starts off with last year’s runners-up, Chennai and Kolkata, at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

However, the schedule for the knockout stages will be announced during the tournament.

 

Here is the entire league round schedule of the Indian T20 League 2022:

Date and Day Match Time Venue
Saturday, March 26 Chennai vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, March 27 Delhi vs Mumbai 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, March 27 Punjab vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Monday, March 28 Gujarat vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium
Tuesday, March 29 Hyderabad vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, March 30 Bangalore vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, March 31 Lucknow vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, April 1 Kolkata vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 2 Mumbai vs Rajasthan 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, April 2 Gujarat vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, April 3 Chennai vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, April 4 Hyderabad vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, April 5 Rajasthan vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wednesday, April 6 Kolkata vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 7 Lucknow vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 8 Punjab vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 9 Chennai vs Hyderabad 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, April 9 Bangalore vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, April 10 Kolkata vs Delhi 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 10 Rajasthan vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST
Monday, April 11 Hyderabad vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, April 12 Chennai vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, April 13 Mumbai vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 14 Rajasthan vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 15 Hyderabad vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 16 Mumbai vs Lucknow 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 16 Delhi vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 17 Punjab vs Hyderabad 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 17 Gujarat vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Monday, April 18 Rajasthan vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, April 19 Lucknow vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, April 20 Delhi vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 21 Mumbai vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 22 Delhi vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Saturday, April 23 Kolkata vs Gujarat 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, April 23 Bangalore vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 24 Lucknow vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, April 25 Punjab vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, April 26 Bangalore vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, April 27 Gujarat vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Thursday, April 28 Delhi vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, April 29 Punjab vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Saturday, April 30 Gujarat vs Bangalore 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 30 Rajasthan vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Sunday, May 1 Delhi vs Lucknow 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 1 Hyderabad vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Monday, May 2 Kolkata vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, May 3 Gujarat vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, May 4 Bangalore vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, May 5 Delhi vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 6 Gujarat vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 7 Punjab vs Rajasthan 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 7 Lucknow vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, May 8 Hyderabad vs Bangalore 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 8 Chennai vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Monday, May 9 Mumbai vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, May 10 Lucknow vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, May 11 Rajasthan vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, May 12 Chennai vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 13 Bangalore vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 14 Kolkata vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, May 15 Chennai vs Gujarat 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 15 Lucknow vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, May 16 Punjab vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, May 17 Mumbai vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wednesday, May 18 Kolkata vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, May 19 Bangalore vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 20 Rajasthan vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 21 Mumbai vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 22 Hyderabad vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
READ ALSO  Daily Fantasy Cricket Can Make you Earn Real Cash

Here’s The Calendar Matrix For Indian T20 League 2022

Team—> MUM KOL RAJ DEL LUC CHE HYD BAN PUN GUJ Total
Opponent | Season -> 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022
Mumbai 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 14
Kolkata 2 2 2 2 1 2 1 1 1 14
Rajasthan 2 2 2 2 1 1 2 1 1 14
Delhi 2 2 2 2 1 1 1 2 1 14
Lucknow 2 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 2 14
Chennai 2 1 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 14
Hyderabad 1 2 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 14
Bangalore 1 1 2 1 1 2 2 2 2 14
Punjab 1 1 1 2 1 2 2 2 2 14
Gujarat 1 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 2 14
Total Matches / Team 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14